Bhutan Olympic Committee

The Bhutan Olympic Committee was established in November 1983. The Bhutan Olympic Committee is one of the 205 National Olympic Committees created by the Olympic Organization. The objective of the NOC is to “develop, promote and protect the Olympic Movement in the country…”

The Bhutan Badminton Federation was affiliated to the Bhutan Olympic Committee in 1996.

Badminton World Federation

The Badminton World Federation (BWF) is the international governing body for the sport of badminton recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

It was founded in 1934 as the International Badminton Federation (IBF) with nine member nations (Canada, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, and Wales). In 1981 the IBF merged with the World Badminton Federation, and on 24 September 2006, at the Extraordinary General Meeting in Madrid, the name of the organization was changed to Badminton World Federation (BWF).

Badminton Asia

Badminton Asia is the governing body of badminton in Asia. It is one of the 5 continental bodies under the flag of the Badminton World Federation (BWF). The confederation was established in 1959, headquartered in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia. It aims to maintain Asia as the benchmark for world badminton in many years to come. It now has 43 member federations. It had decided in the Annual General Meeting on July 16, 2006 that the confederation name was changed from Asian Badminton Confederation (ABC) to Badminton Asia Confederation (BAC).